Sarah Feinmann: Overlooked

Sarah Feinmann: Overlooked

Friday 15 November – Friday 6 December:  Open 12-5 Weekdays Weekends by Appointment Opening Reception: Thursday 14 November 6-8pm ‘I am drawn to deteriorating surfaces that expose their materiality, from weathered wood to the remnants of torn down notices...
JAMES THORNTON: IP.10.18.10.19

JAMES THORNTON: IP.10.18.10.19

Friday 18 October – Sunday 10 November:  Open Weekdays 12-5pm Weekends by Appointment   This collection of work brings toether an indication of the progression of thoughts and outcomes from James Thornton’s time in residence at Bath Artists’...
OPEN STUDIOS WEEKEND 2019!

OPEN STUDIOS WEEKEND 2019!

Friday 27 September 2019 – 6.30-9.30pm Opening PartyStudios Open – Saturday 28 and Sunday 29 September – 11am-5.00pm It’s back!  Over the last weekend in September, Bath Artists’ Studios ever popular Open Studios weekend welcomes you to...
BAS At The Drawing Rooms

BAS At The Drawing Rooms

Friday 13 – Monday 30 SeptemberOpening Reception, Friday 13 September 6-9pm The Drawing Rooms, Beau Nash House, 19 Union Passage, Bath. BA1 1RD Linking to our annual Open Studios, BAS is collaborating with Bath’s new members’ club The Drawing Rooms...
Daniel Pettitt: Tin Decade

Daniel Pettitt: Tin Decade

Friday 6 – Wednesday 25 September:  Open 12-5pm weekdays, Weekends by appointmentOpening Reception:  Thursday 5 September 6-8pm A private semaphore of obsessive looking, the works in this show make for something of a tongue-in-cheek retrospective.  Drawn from...
BAS and Art At The Heart Fundraising Auction!

BAS and Art At The Heart Fundraising Auction!

For the fourth year Bath Artists’ Studios and Art At The Heart of the RUH are collaborating on a fundraising auction. Proceeds from sale of artworks included in the auction will be split between the contributing artists and both our charitable organisations to...
Creative Bath Awards Winner

Creative Bath Awards Winner

We are proud and delighted to announce that Bath Artists’ Studios has won a Creative Bath Award in the Creative Spaces category. According to judges comments at yesterday evening’s awards ceremony, the Award recognises our role in providing workspace for...
COLLAGE:  LIZ CARSON

COLLAGE: LIZ CARSON

Collage: Liz Carson Friday 8 March – Tuesday 16 April, 12-5pm (by appointment at weekends) Opening Reception: Thursday 7 March, 6-8pm   Bath Artists’ Studios has the pleasure of presenting the delicate but dynamic palimpsests of Bath based artist Liz...
Calling Small Creative Businesses!

Calling Small Creative Businesses!

Bath Artists’ Studios is researching the market in Bath for workspace for small creative enterprises. As a large, vibrant and innovative creative hub and an educational charity, we are looking to our future with a view to securing long-term sustainable premises.   As...
CYNEFIN:  DAFYDD DAVIS

CYNEFIN: DAFYDD DAVIS

Friday 25 January – Tuesday 12 February, 12-5pm Reception: Thursday 24 January 6-8pM Dafydd began painting two years ago whilst a long term in-patient at a mental health hospital. These paintings are his attempts to reconnect to the landscape where he grew up, ran,...